I feel like a large, jagged grey rock in a field of only grass

Or like a silver flute within the orchestra of brass

An empty shell alone on the sand

Here I sit in my room, to escape to my fantasy land

A land of mythical creatures and beasts

With fantastically detailed futuristic cities in the north, south, west and east

Beautiful meadows and trees surround

These cities that come from the differentiating directions all around

All is perfect and magical

Everything so fanciful

But when I wake up from this good dream

All those lonely feelings come tumbling back to wake me, like a rushing river stream.

If you’re curious, the meaning of this poem is telling about this one day when I just felt extremely lonely, and then I took a nap and had a wonderful dream. The picture I chose was what I thought could represent my lonely self on the road to dream land.

